Pillars of Islam


In the Name of Allah the Most Beneficent and Most Merciful

There are 5 pillars of Islam :-

1. Belief in Allah , the one and only true God

2. To pray (salah) 5 times a day facing the Kaaba in Mecca

3. Pay Zakat (charity) 2.5% of earning

4. Fasting (fasting sunrise to sunset) on the 9th month of the Islamic year

5. Haj , pilgrimage to Mecca a least once in a lifetime